Contained: Time to Elevate

We all have a gate.

That thing that holds us back.

That thing we generally find comfort hiding behind or are too scared or weary to break through.

Our gate.

02July2016 - Built For Breakfast - _MG_6024.jpg

I have plenty of gates in my life: not wanting to draw too much attention to myself, having an awkward shy-not-always-shy personality, my lack of appreciation for personal communication. Some of us have a gate, many more have gates.

02July2016 - Built For Breakfast - _MG_6000.jpg

02July2016 - Built For Breakfast - _MG_6008.jpg

Now, before you think this is a crazy, emo post I say to thee halt (who doesn’t like some random Shakespeare now and then?).

02July2016 - Built For Breakfast - _MG_5963.jpg

02July2016 - Built For Breakfast - _MG_5968.jpg

02July2016 - Built For Breakfast - _MG_5978.jpg

I have a very strange attachment to my gates in the sense that, although some of it holds me back, I love that they challenge me to step out and break through them. Elevate into the light, if you will.

02July2016 - Built For Breakfast - _MG_5998.jpg

Gates. Cages. Containment. I dig you for your not always necessary security but more for the opportunity to break through and elevate to something more.

02July2016 - Built For Breakfast - _MG_5985.jpg

Love your cage, dig your containment but trust yourself to elevate beyond that.

02July2016 - Built For Breakfast - _MG_6017.jpg

– – – –

I had such a fun time missioning with Abo from @abo_explores. There is nothing like a spontaneous photography adventure with friends. Thanks for the steller images; edits my own.

My Feel Good Outfit:

  • White vest – Mr Price
  • Cardigan – Mr Price (Menswear)
  • Leggings – Family closet
  • Shoes – JayJays
  • Bracelet & Watch – Lovisa

Leave a comment